Update #1: A Social Experiment

Welcome to the Monkey’s Agenda! I am the Monkey. Yes, I am a real monkey (or, at the very least, “part monkey”). I created this website to go along with my other site The Monkey’s Bookshelf, in order to carry out a social experiment the likes of which may very well leave me either invigorated or intoxicated. Only time will tell.

In order to catch up on the whole premise of this site, check out my Update #1: A New Year’s Resolution post over at my other site before you read on.

Now that you are caught up to speed on what inspired these ideas, it’s time to tell you where The Monkey’s Agenda fits in to the whole scheme of things. It is an entirely separate project, but with the same umph and spark that inspire the original concept. As I further thought out my ideas for my New Year’s resolutions, I decided to not only write about the items on my bookshelf, but also about the things that I do (my agenda). So, this space is reserved for those tidbits about the people, places, things, and ideas that I experience. You will find reviews and personal essays about everything from a night out on the town to a day spent under the covers watching old Friends re-runs (“I am so good at lightning rounds!”).

Who knows? Maybe I will inspire you to go out and do something, have a little fun, eat, drink, be merry, join a cause, or just sit at home and watch American Idol. Then, again…maybe not.

And, as always, let me know what you think about my blurbs using the comments section!

The Monkey

P.S. Just for your FYI…You have to be a member of WordPress to make a comment, but it only takes a minute to sign up so why not go for it. I mean, in the time it takes you to shake your money maker, bust a truffle shuffle, or fart something nasty, you could already be rocking the membership status. So, join us. Won’t you?

P.P.S. If you had no idea what I meant by “I am so good at lightning rounds!”, then you definitely need to watch more Friends re-runs so that you too will know facts such as the name of Chandler’s father’s gay male burlesque show. Or you could just not watch any and have me fling poo at you. Your call.

One Response

Leave a Reply

